ELBWOOD - The Hanseatic Penmaker

SHORTCAP fountain pen, special edition made of kingwood & brass, handcrafted

€685

Limited to 10 pieces:

SHORTCAP, noble handmade wooden fountain pen. Kingwood and solid brass. All parts of the fountain pen are made of solid brass. Also the embedded mechanism with the triple-thread, which ensures that the cap can be put on with a tight fit with just one turn. The combination of always lukewarm wood and classically modern brass results in an extraordinary haptic experience.

Elegant and noble - with a special eye-catcher. The SHORTCAP fountain pen shows what it has. The shorter flap reveals the ribbed grip zone and gives a clear view of the precise, handcrafted design of this high-quality writing instrument. The smooth longitudinal structure of the SHORTCAP is optically loosened up by looking at the vertical handle structure. The 0.5 mm deep furrows are cut into the material using a special knurling cutter and ensure safe spring guidance.

Geometrically clear and at the same time emotional, the SHORTCAP fountain pen looks particularly good in the office or in the negotiation room.

The nibs are considered to be the heart of a fountain pen. The nibs, exclusively embossed with the ELBWOOD logo, are made by JoWo Berliner Schreibfeder GmbH - one of the world's most renowned manufacturers of this rare craft.

They are made of 18k/750 gold in the colors "yellow gold", "bicolor", "rhodium-plated", "rosé" and in four stroke widths:

  • Extra Fine (EF)

  • Fine (F)

  • Medium (M)

  • Wide (B)

and stainless steel in the colors: "yellow gold", "bicolour", "stainless steel", "black" and with three line widths:

  • Extra Fine (EF)

  • Fine (F)

  • Medium (M)

The SHORTCAP fountain pen can be filled with the supplied converter as well as with standard ink cartridges.

Length: 14.5cm / diameter: 12.5mm / weight: approx. 53g

The brass will change over time and with use. It tarnishes and develops the patina so popular with connoisseurs. If you don't like this, you can polish it up again at any time. However, this is not a reason for complaint - I consciously choose materials with "stubbornness".

This fountain pen only gets more beautiful with age.

This special edition of the SHORTCAP fountain pen made of wood and brass is limited to 10 pieces. Due to the natural grain of wood, each piece is unique. Once the edition limit has been reached, this combination of materials will no longer be produced.
Production time & Delivery time

Every ELBWOOD writing instrument is handmade by me after ordering. One after the other. My products are not prefabricated and the individual selection requests of the customer (material, type of nib, thickness of nib, nib color, etc.) are decisive for the manufacturing process. For this reason, the writing instruments are excluded from the right of withdrawal .

The production takes 10-20 working days, depending on the order volume.

The delivery time is currently 4 - 6 weeks.

I grant a lifetime guarantee for manufacturing or material-related defects for every writing instrument manufactured in my atelier-workshop.

<transcy>LAST VIEWED</transcy>

ELBWOOD - The Hanseatic Penmaker

SHORTCAP Füllfederhalter, Sonderedition aus Königsholz & Messing, handgefertigt

€685

Limitiert auf 10 Stück:

SHORTCAP, edler handgefertigter Füller aus Holz. Königsholz und massives Messing. Alle Teile des Füllfederhalters sind aus massivem Messing gefertigt. Auch die eingelassene Mechanik mit dem Dreiganggewinde, welches dafür sorgt, dass die Kappe mit nur einer Umdrehung formschlüssig aufgesetzt werden kann. Die Kombination aus stets handwarmen Holz und klassisch modernem Messing ergibt eine außergewöhnliche haptische Erfahrung.

Elegant und edel – mit besonderem Blickfang. Der SHORTCAP-Füllfederhalter zeigt, was er hat. Die kürzere Verschlussklappe offenbart die geriffelte Griffzone und gibt den Blick frei auf die handwerklich präzise Gestaltung dieses hochwertigen Schreibgeräts. Die glatte Längsstruktur des SHORTCAP wird optisch aufgelockert durch den Blick auf die vertikale Griffstruktur. Die 0,5mm tiefen Furchen werden mittels eines speziellen Rändelfräsers in das Material geschnitten und sorgen für eine sichere Federführung. 

Geometrisch klar und gleichzeitig emotional zeigt der SHORTCAP Füllfederhalter im Büro oder auch im Verhandlungsraum eine besonders gute Figur.

 

Die Federn gelten als das Herzstück eines Füllfederhalters. Die exklusiv mit dem ELBWOOD-Logo geprägten Federn werden von der JoWo Berliner Schreibfeder GmbH angefertigt - eine der weltweit renommiertesten Manufakturen dieser raren Kunst.

Es gibt sie aus Gold 18k/750 in den Farben "gelbgold", "bicolor", "rhodiniert", "rosé" sowie in vier Strichbreiten:

  • ExtraFein (EF)

  • Fein (F)

  • Mittel (M)

  • Breit (B) 

und aus Edelstahl in den Farben: "gelbgold", "bicolor", "edelstahl", "schwarz" sowie mit drei Strichbreiten:

  • Extra Fein (EF)

  • Fein (F)

  • Mittel (M)

 

Der SHORTCAP Füllfederhalter kann sowohl mittels des mitgelieferten Konverters als auch mit Standard Tintenpatronen befüllt werden. 

Länge: 14,5cm / Durchmesser: 12,5mm / Gewicht: ca. 53g

 

Das Messing wird sich mit der Zeit und durch die Benutzung verändern. Es läuft an und entwickelt die bei Kennern so beliebte Patina. Wer dies nicht mag kann ihn jederzeit wieder aufpolieren. Ein Reklamierungsgrund ist dies jedoch nicht - ich entscheide mich ganz bewußt für Materialien mit “Eigensinn”.

 

Dieser Füllfederhalter wird mit dem Alter immer schöner.

 

Diese Sonderedition des SHORTCAP Füllfederhalters aus Holz und Messing  ist auf 10 Stück limitiert. Aufgrund des stets anders gemasertem Naturwerkstoffes Holz ist jedes Stück ein Unikat. Nach Erreichen der Editionsauflage wird diese Materialkombination nicht mehr angefertigt.
Fertigungsdauer & Lieferzeit

Jedes ELBWOOD - Schreibgerät wird von mir nach Bestellung handgefertigt. Eines nach dem anderen. Meine Produkte sind nicht vorgefertigt und die individuellen Auswahlwünsche des Bestellers (Material, Federart, Federstärke, Federfarbe etc.) sind maßgeblich für den Herstellungsprozesses. Aus diesem Grund sind die Schreibgeräte vom Widerrufsrecht ausgeschlossen.

Die Herstellung benötigt, je nach Auftragsvolumen, 10-20 Werktage. 

Die Lieferzeit beläuft sich aktuell auf 4 - 6 Wochen.

Ich gewähre für jedes in meiner Manufaktur hergestellte Schreibinstrument eine lebenslange Garantie auf Fertigungs- oder materialbedingte Defekte.

ZULETZT ANGESEHEN