ELBWOOD - The Hanseatic Penmaker

POCKETMASTER, brushed brass pocket fountain pen, handcrafted

€295

At just 10 cm long, the POCKETMASTER is probably the smallest fountain pen in the world. Unscrew the cap and screw it back on at the back end and you have a perfectly balanced pen that's a pleasure to use. The short cap and shaft expose the ribbed grip zone in the middle, creating a very special eye-catcher.

The 0.5 mm deep furrows are cut into the material using a special knurling cutter and ensure secure spring guidance. The short metal end piece is threaded onto which the cap is screwed to extend it.

Its design language is reduced, elegant and absolutely timeless. It is heavy in the hand and feels very valuable. Its weight allows the pen to glide over the paper as if by itself. The POCKETMASTER fits comfortably in even the largest of hands. Screwed together, it disappears in your pocket.

The nibs are considered the heart of a fountain pen. The nibs, exclusively embossed with the ELBWOOD logo, are made by JoWo Berliner Schreibfeder GmbH - one of the world's most renowned manufacturers of this rare art.

They are made of 18k/750 gold in the colors "yellow gold", "bicolor", "rhodium-plated", "rosé" and in four stroke widths:

  • Extra Fine (EF)

  • Fine (F)

  • Medium (M)

  • Wide (B)

and stainless steel in the colors: "yellow gold", "bicolour", "stainless steel", "black" and with three line widths:

  • Extra Fine (EF)

  • Fine (F)

  • Medium (M)

The POCKETMASTER is filled with a standard ink cartridge.

Length closed: 10cm / length open: 12.5cm / diameter: 12.5mm / weight: approx. 55g

The brass will change over time and with use. It tarnishes and develops the patina so popular with connoisseurs. If you don't like this, you can polish it up again at any time. However, this is not a reason for complaint - I consciously choose materials with "stubbornness".

This fountain pen only gets more beautiful with age.

This edition of the POCKETMASTER pocket fountain pen is continuously in the program.

Production time, delivery time, shipping costs & customs duties

Each ELBWOOD writing instrument is handmade by me after ordering. One after the other. My products are not prefabricated and the customer's individual selection requests (material, nib type, nib strength, nib color, etc.) are decisive for the manufacturing process. For this reason, the writing instruments are excluded from the right of withdrawal.

Production takes 20-30 working days, depending on order volume.

The delivery time is currently 8 - 12 weeks.

I grant a lifetime guarantee on manufacturing or material-related defects for every writing instrument made in my manufactory.

From an object value of 300.00 EURO I ship free shipping worldwide.


When shipping to non-EU countries, additional taxes or costs (e.g. customs duties) may be incurred as part of your order, which will not be paid through me or invoiced by me, but must be paid by you directly to the relevant customs or tax authorities. For details, please contact the respective competent authorities.

<transcy>LAST VIEWED</transcy>

ELBWOOD - The Hanseatic Penmaker

POCKETMASTER, Taschenfüllfederhalter aus gebürstetem Messing, handgefertigt

€265

Mit gerade 10 cm Länge ist der POCKETMASTER wahrscheinlich der kleinste Füllfederhalter der Welt. Schraubt man die Verschlusskappe ab und am hinteren Ende wieder an, erhält man ein perfekt ausgewogenes Schreibgerät, das man mit Freuden benutzt. Die kurze Kappe und der Schaft legen mittig die geriffelte Griffzone frei und schaffen damit einen ganz besonderen Blickfang.

Die 0,5 mm tiefen Furchen werden mittels eines speziellen Rändelfräsers in das Material geschnitten und sorgen für eine sichere Federführung. Das kurze metallene Endstück ist mit einem Gewinde versehen, auf das die Kappe zur Verlängerung aufgeschraubt wird.

Seine Formensprache ist reduziert, elegant und absolut zeitlos. Schwer liegt er in der Hand und fühlt sich dabei sehr wertig an. Sein Gewicht lässt die Feder wie von selbst über das Papier gleiten. Der POCKETMASTER liegt selbst in den größten Händen bequem. Zusammengeschraubt verschwindet er in der Hosentasche.

 

Die Federn gelten als das Herzstück eines Füllfederhalters. Die exklusiv mit dem ELBWOOD-Logo geprägten Federn werden von der JoWo Berliner Schreibfeder GmbH angefertigt - eine der weltweit renommiertesten Manufakturen dieser raren Kunst.

Es gibt sie aus Gold 18k/750 in den Farben "gelbgold", "bicolor", "rhodiniert", "rosé" sowie in vier Strichbreiten:

  • ExtraFein (EF)

  • Fein (F)

  • Mittel (M)

  • Breit (B) 

und aus Edelstahl in den Farben: "gelbgold", "bicolor", "edelstahl", "schwarz" sowie mit drei Strichbreiten:

  • Extra Fein (EF)

  • Fein (F)

  • Mittel (M)

 

Der POCKETMASTER wird mit einer Standard Tintenpatrone befüllt.

Länge geschlossen: 10cm / Länge offen: 12,5cm / Durchmesser: 12,5mm / Gewicht: ca. 55g

Das Messing wird sich mit der Zeit und durch die Benutzung verändern. Es läuft an und entwickelt die bei Kennern so beliebte Patina. Wer dies nicht mag kann ihn jederzeit wieder aufpolieren. Ein Reklamierungsgrund ist dies jedoch nicht - ich entscheide mich ganz bewußt für Materialien mit “Eigensinn”.

 

Dieser Füllfederhalter wird mit dem Alter immer schöner.

 

Diese Edition des POCKETMASTER Taschenfüllfederhalters ist fortlaufend im Programm. 

 

Fertigungsdauer & Lieferzeit

Jedes ELBWOOD - Schreibgerät wird von mir nach Bestellung handgefertigt. Eines nach dem anderen. Meine Produkte sind nicht vorgefertigt und die individuellen Auswahlwünsche des Bestellers (Material, Federart, Federstärke, Federfarbe etc.) sind maßgeblich für den Herstellungsprozesses. Aus diesem Grund sind die Schreibgeräte vom Widerrufsrecht ausgeschlossen.

Die Herstellung benötigt, je nach Auftragsvolumen, 10-20 Werktage. 

Die Lieferzeit beläuft sich aktuell auf 4 - 6 Wochen.

Ich gewähre für jedes in meiner Manufaktur hergestellte Schreibinstrument eine lebenslange Garantie auf Fertigungs- oder materialbedingte Defekte.

ZULETZT ANGESEHEN