ELBWOOD - The Hanseatic Penmaker

LONGCAP fountain pen, limited special edition "speicherstadt" made of ebonite & copper, handmade

€925

The Hamburg warehouse district is a remarkable place. For a long time, the economic heart of the Hanseatic city beat between the river, canals and brick buildings. Trade pulsated here, goods from all over the world filled the warehouses and the scent of coffee and spices filled the air.

An important piece of Hamburg history, which has begun a new chapter with its development into a modern district. The contrast between the venerable warehouses and the architectural avant-gardism of their new buildings makes the Speicherstadt a successful example of how tradition and innovation can come together to form a harmonious whole.

The ELBWOOD Special Edition Speicherstadt is inspired by this place. The traditional copper of the storage roofs evokes the neighborhood's heritage, while the pure, minimalist form is at home in the present. The design is completed by river blue ebonite. After all, the Elbe has always been there.

Elegant, linear and noble - the LONGCAP fountain pen meets all the criteria that characterize a luxurious writing instrument. Its minimalist, no-frills design draws attention to the high-quality materials.

The ribbed grip zone on this model is hidden from view under the long cap until it is opened. The 0.5 mm deep furrows are cut into the material using a special knurling cutter and ensure safe spring guidance.

The LONGCAP fountain pen is a masterful example of strict, geometric lines. Reduced to the maximum. The perfect collector's item for your desk at home.

The nib consists of 18 carat 750 rose gold. They are available in four different nib strengths and nib widths:

EF - Extra Fine / F - Fine / M - Medium / B - Broad< /p>

The LONGCAP fountain pen can be filled with the supplied converter as well as with standard ink cartridges.

Length: 14.5cm / diameter: 13.3mm / weight: approx. 53g

The copper will change over time and with use. It tarnishes and develops the patina so popular with connoisseurs. The ebonite changes its color when exposed to sunlight. If you don't like this, you can polish up your writing instrument at any time. However, this is not a reason for complaint - I consciously choose materials with "stubbornness".

This fountain pen only gets more beautiful with age.

This special edition of the LONGCAP fountain pen made of plain-colored ebonite "blue denim" and copper is limited to 50 pieces. Due to the patina that always develops differently, each piece is unique. Once the edition limit has been reached, this combination of materials will no longer be made.

Production time, delivery time, shipping costs & customs duties

Each ELBWOOD writing instrument is handmade by me after ordering. One after the other. My products are not prefabricated and the customer's individual selection requests (material, nib type, nib strength, nib color, etc.) are decisive for the manufacturing process. For this reason, the writing instruments are excluded from the right of withdrawal.

Production takes 20-30 working days, depending on order volume.

The delivery time is currently 8 - 12 weeks.

I grant a lifetime guarantee on manufacturing or material-related defects for every writing instrument made in my manufactory.

From an object value of 300.00 EURO I ship free shipping worldwide.


When shipping to non-EU countries, additional taxes or costs (e.g. customs duties) may be incurred as part of your order, which will not be paid through me or invoiced by me, but must be paid by you directly to the relevant customs or tax authorities. For details, please contact the respective competent authorities.

<transcy>LAST VIEWED</transcy>

ELBWOOD - The Hanseatic Penmaker

LONGCAP Füllfederhalter, Sonderedition "Speicherstadt" aus Ebonit & Kupfer, handgefertigt

€685

Limitiert auf 50 Stück:

Die Hamburger Speicherstadt ist ein bemerkenswerter Ort. Zwischen, Fluss, Fleeten und Backsteinbauten schlug lange Zeit das wirtschaftliche Herz der Hansestadt. Hier pulsierte der Handel, Waren aus aller Welt füllten die Lager und der Duft von Kaffee und Gewürzen erfüllte die Luft.

Ein bedeutendes Stück Hamburgischer Geschichte, das mit seiner Entwicklung zum modernen Stadtviertel ein neues Kapitel begonnen hat. Der Kontrast zwischen den altehrwürdigen Speicherhäusern und dem architektonischen Avantgardismus ihrer Neubauten macht die Speicherstadt zu einem gelungenen Beispiel dafür, dass Tradition und Innovation sich zu einem harmonischen Ganzen fügen können.

Die ELBWOOD Sonderedition Speicherstadt ist von diesem Ort inspiriert. Das traditionelle Kupfer der Speicherdächer erinnert an die Herkunft des Viertels, während die pure, minimalistische Form in der Gegenwart zuhause ist. Komplettiert wird das Design durch flussblaues Ebonit. Die Elbe war schließlich schon immer da.

 

Elegant, geradlinig und edel – der LONGCAP Füllfederhalter erfüllt alle Kriterien, die ein luxuriöses Schreibgerät auszeichnen. Sein minimalistisches, schnörkelloses Design lenkt die Aufmerksamkeit auf die hochwertigen Materialien. 

Die geriffelte Griffzone ist bei diesem Modell unter der langen Kappe bis zum Öffnen vor Blicken verborgen. Die 0,5mm tiefen Furchen werden mittels eines speziellen Rändelfräsers in das Material geschnitten und sorgen für eine sichere Federführung. 

Der LONGCAP Füllfederhalter ist ein meisterhaftes Beispiel strenger, geometrischer Linienführung. Reduziert auf das Maximum. Das perfekte Sammlerstück für den heimischen Schreibtisch.

 

Der LONGCAP Füllfederhalter kann sowohl mittels des mitgelieferten Konverters als auch mit Standard Tintenpatronen befüllt werden. 

Länge: 14,5cm / Durchmesser: 12,5mm / Gewicht: ca. 53g

 

Das Kupfer wird sich mit der Zeit und durch die Benutzung verändern. Es läuft an und entwickelt die bei Kennern so beliebte Patina. Das Ebonit verändeert durch Sonneneinstrahlung seine Farbigkeit. Wer dies nicht mag kann sein Schreibgeraet jederzeit wieder aufpolieren. Ein Reklamierungsgrund ist dies jedoch nicht - ich entscheide mich ganz bewußt für Materialien mit “Eigensinn”.

 

Dieser Füllfederhalter wird mit dem Alter immer schöner.

 

Die Edition "Speicherstadt" des LONGCAP Füllfederhalters aus unifarbenem Ebonit "blue denim" und Kupfer  ist auf 50 Stück limitiert. Nach Erreichen der Editionsauflage wird diese Materialkombination nicht mehr angefertigt.
Fertigungsdauer & Lieferzeit

Jedes ELBWOOD - Schreibgerät wird von mir nach Bestellung handgefertigt. Eines nach dem anderen. Meine Produkte sind nicht vorgefertigt und die individuellen Auswahlwünsche des Bestellers (Material, Federart, Federstärke, Federfarbe etc.) sind maßgeblich für den Herstellungsprozesses. Aus diesem Grund sind die Schreibgeräte vom Widerrufsrecht ausgeschlossen.

Die Herstellung benötigt, je nach Auftragsvolumen, 10-20 Werktage. 

Die Lieferzeit beläuft sich aktuell auf 4 - 6 Wochen.

Ich gewähre für jedes in meiner Manufaktur hergestellte Schreibinstrument eine lebenslange Garantie auf Fertigungs- oder materialbedingte Defekte.

ZULETZT ANGESEHEN