ELBWOOD - The Hanseatic Penmaker

LONGCAP fountain pen, special edition made of kingwood & brass, handcrafted

€685

Limited to 10 pieces:

LONGCAP, noble handcrafted wooden fountain pen. Kingwood with slapwood and solid brass. All parts of the fountain pen are made of solid brass. Also the embedded mechanism with the triple-thread, which ensures that the cap can be put on with a positive fit with just one turn. The combination of always the natural wood and classically modern brass results in an extraordinary haptic experience.

Elegant, linear and noble - the LONGCAP fountain pen meets all the criteria that characterize a luxurious writing instrument. Its minimalist, no-frills design draws attention to the high-quality materials.

The ribbed grip zone on this model is hidden from view under the long cap until it is opened. The 0.5 mm deep furrows are cut into the material using a special knurling cutter and ensure safe spring guidance.

The LONGCAP fountain pen is a masterful example of strict, geometric lines. Reduced to the maximum. The perfect collector's item for your desk at home.

The nibs are considered the heart of a fountain pen. The nibs, which are exclusively embossed with the ELBWOOD logo, are made by JoWo Berliner Schreibfeder GmbH - one of the world's most renowned manufacturers of this rare art.

They are made of 18k/750 gold in the colors "yellow gold", "bicolor", "rhodium-plated", "rosé" and in four stroke widths:

  • Extra Fine (EF)

  • Fine (F)

  • Medium (M)

  • Wide (B)

and stainless steel in the colors: "yellow gold", "bicolour", "stainless steel", "black" and with three line widths:

  • Extra Fine (EF)

  • Fine (F)

  • Medium (M)

The LONGCAP fountain pen can be filled with the supplied converter as well as with standard ink cartridges.

Length: 14.5cm / diameter: 12.5mm / weight: approx. 53g

The brass will change over time and with use. It tarnishes and develops the patina so popular with connoisseurs. If you don't like this, you can polish it up again at any time. However, this is not a reason for complaint - I consciously choose materials with "stubbornness".

This fountain pen only gets more beautiful with age.

This special edition of the LONGCAP fountain pen made of wood and brass is limited to 10 pieces. Due to the natural grain of wood, each piece is unique. Once the edition limit has been reached, this combination of materials will no longer be produced.
Production time & Delivery time

Every ELBWOOD writing instrument is handmade by me after ordering. One after the other. My products are not prefabricated and the individual selection requests of the customer (material, type of nib, thickness of nib, nib color, etc.) are decisive for the manufacturing process. For this reason, the writing instruments are excluded from the right of withdrawal .

The production takes 10-20 working days, depending on the order volume.

The delivery time is currently 4 - 6 weeks.

I grant a lifetime guarantee for manufacturing or material-related defects for every writing instrument manufactured in my atelier-workshop.

<transcy>LAST VIEWED</transcy>

ELBWOOD - The Hanseatic Penmaker

LONGCAP Füllfederhalter, Sonderedition aus Königsholz & Messing, handgefertigt

€685

Limitiert auf 10 Stück:

LONGCAP, edler handgefertigter Füller aus Holz. Königsholz mit Splint und massives Messing. Alle Teile des Füllfederhalters sind aus massivem Messing gefertigt. Auch die eingelassene Mechanik mit dem Dreiganggewinde, welches dafür sorgt, dass die Kappe mit nur einer Umdrehung formschlüssig aufgesetzt werden kann. Die Kombination aus stets handwarmen Holz und klassisch modernem Messing ergibt eine außergewöhnliche haptische Erfahrung.

Elegant, geradlinig und edel – der LONGCAP Füllfederhalter erfüllt alle Kriterien, die ein luxuriöses Schreibgerät auszeichnen. Sein minimalistisches, schnörkelloses Design lenkt die Aufmerksamkeit auf die hochwertigen Materialien. 

Die geriffelte Griffzone ist bei diesem Modell unter der langen Kappe bis zum Öffnen vor Blicken verborgen. Die 0,5mm tiefen Furchen werden mittels eines speziellen Rändelfräsers in das Material geschnitten und sorgen für eine sichere Federführung. 

Der LONGCAP Füllfederhalter ist ein meisterhaftes Beispiel strenger, geometrischer Linienführung. Reduziert auf das Maximum. Das perfekte Sammlerstück für den heimischen Schreibtisch.

 

Die Federn gelten als das Herzstück eines Füllfederhalters. Die exklusiv mit dem ELBWOOD-Logo geprägten Federn werden von der JoWo Berliner Schreibfeder GmbH angefertigt - eine der weltweit renommiertesten Manufakturen dieser raren Kunst.

Es gibt sie aus Gold 18k/750 in den Farben "gelbgold", "bicolor", "rhodiniert", "rosé" sowie in vier Strichbreiten:

  • ExtraFein (EF)

  • Fein (F)

  • Mittel (M)

  • Breit (B) 

und aus Edelstahl in den Farben: "gelbgold", "bicolor", "edelstahl", "schwarz" sowie mit drei Strichbreiten:

  • Extra Fein (EF)

  • Fein (F)

  • Mittel (M)

 

Der LONGCAP Füllfederhalter kann sowohl mittels des mitgelieferten Konverters als auch mit Standard Tintenpatronen befüllt werden. 

Länge: 14,5cm / Durchmesser: 12,5mm / Gewicht: ca. 53g

 

Das Messing wird sich mit der Zeit und durch die Benutzung verändern. Es läuft an und entwickelt die bei Kennern so beliebte Patina. Wer dies nicht mag kann ihn jederzeit wieder aufpolieren. Ein Reklamierungsgrund ist dies jedoch nicht - ich entscheide mich ganz bewußt für Materialien mit “Eigensinn”.

 

Dieser Füllfederhalter wird mit dem Alter immer schöner.

 

Diese Sonderedition des LONGCAP Füllfederhalters aus Holz und Messing  ist auf 10 Stück limitiert. Aufgrund des stets anders gemasertem Naturwerkstoffes Holz ist jedes Stück ein Unikat. Nach Erreichen der Editionsauflage wird diese Materialkombination nicht mehr angefertigt.
Fertigungsdauer & Lieferzeit

Jedes ELBWOOD - Schreibgerät wird von mir nach Bestellung handgefertigt. Eines nach dem anderen. Meine Produkte sind nicht vorgefertigt und die individuellen Auswahlwünsche des Bestellers (Material, Federart, Federstärke, Federfarbe etc.) sind maßgeblich für den Herstellungsprozesses. Aus diesem Grund sind die Schreibgeräte vom Widerrufsrecht ausgeschlossen.

Die Herstellung benötigt, je nach Auftragsvolumen, 10-20 Werktage. 

Die Lieferzeit beläuft sich aktuell auf 4 - 6 Wochen.

Ich gewähre für jedes in meiner Manufaktur hergestellte Schreibinstrument eine lebenslange Garantie auf Fertigungs- oder materialbedingte Defekte.

ZULETZT ANGESEHEN